Parish Council and Committees

Any questions or suggestions, or if you would like to volunteer and help out with an event, please

Parish Council

Meetings at St. Rose the 1st Thursday every month at 6:30 pm

  • Fr. Dean Henderson
  • Carol Chrismas Sweeney (Chair)
  • Kerrie Proudlove
  • Gus van Arendonk
  • Brenda Dahmer
  • Heidi Stone
  • Rick Gilley
  • Tracy Green
  • Marjorie Sahlstrom


Finance Committee

  • Ken Brown (Chair)
  • Mike Attard  (Treasurer/Budget/Accounting)
  • Carol Dawes


Child/Youth Religious Education

  • Irene Green  (Coordinator)


Fundraising Committee

  • Rita Rieper
  • Carol Dawes
  • Carol Chrismas Sweeney
  • Louise Corbet
  • Patricia Hoggan
  • Roxanna Argast
  • Rebecca Neilson
  • Wanda Kaglik


Other Contacts

  • Baptisms – Email Fr. Dean Henderson or call 250.642.3945
  • Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) – Email Fr. Dean Henderson or call 250.642.3945
  • Refugee Committee – Sid Jorna
  • Environmental Dialogue – Sid Jorna


The Society of Saint Vincent de Paul – St Rose of Lima Conference

– Conference is now combined with Our Lady of the Rosary in Langford